Duo Consensus

Christian and Karoline Laier have been playing music together in this extraordinary and rare chamber music line-up since the year 2005.

The mandolin has a long music and concert tradition in Europe. Already Vivaldi and Beethoven composed for this instrument, long before it became so popular for its "Tremolo" in the romance. The combination of mandolin and guitar has a very unique sound spectrum. Furthermore, playing music on plucked instruments allows a very individual and intimate interaction.

So the duo has access to an exclusive and a-wide-choice repertoire throughout all ages, containing not only a number of original compositions, but also works expanding the tone language of both instruments.

The programme of the duo extends in the European music history from the Baroque Music over the Classic and Romance up to Modern Music. But also Latin-American as well as new American and Japanese works are in their repertoire.

The music of the duo with its numerous, colourful nuances and shades is a great sound experience for the listener.

Duo Consensus

Duo Consensus

Christian und Karoline Laier musizieren seit 2005 gemeinsam in dieser außergewöhnlichen und seltenen Kammermusikbesetzung: Mandoline und Gitarre.

Die Mandoline hat in Europa eine lange Musik- und Konzerttradition. Bereits Vivaldi und Beethoven komponierten für dieses Instrument, lange bevor es in der Romantik so bekannt für sein "Tremolo" wurde. Die Kombination von Mandoline und Gitarre besitzt ein ganz eigenes Klangspektrum. Außerdem ermöglicht das Musizieren auf Zupfinstrumenten ein sehr individuelles und intimes Zusammenspiel.

Dem Duo eröffnet sich somit ein exklusives und breitgefächertes Repertoire aller Epochen, welches viele Originalkompositionen, aber auch Bearbeitungen beinhaltet, die die Tonsprache beider Instrumente erweitern.

Das Programm des Duos erstreckt sich in der europäischen Musikgeschichte von der Barockmusik, über die Klassik und Romantik bis hin zur Moderne. Aber auch lateinamerikanische, sowie neue amerikanische und japanische Werke sind im Repertoire enthalten.

Die Musik des Duos wird durch viele verschiedenfarbige Nuancen und Schattierungen für den Zuhörer zu einem Klangerlebnis.

Duo Consensus